Currently Browsing: Uncategorized

LACC Law Enforcement Club Receives Donation

LACC Law Enforcement Club President Tyler Lanning receives a donation from the Pontiac Masonic Lodge Worshipful Master Victor Wooldridge. The Law Enforcement Club assisted with parking at the Central States Thresherman’s Reunion. 
read more

LACC Fundraiser!

The LACC is starting their annual fundraiser on August 31 through September 17th.  The LACC students are selling different types of coffees, k-cups, hot chocolate and cappuccinos.  You may also place orders online at and use Group Code: 1912 and the LACC will get the credit for the purchase.  This fundraiser helps our teachers purchase items that they may need for their classrooms.  Your support is greatly appreciated!
read more

Skills Nationals

LACC students did very will in June at Skills Nationals.  Tate Hetherington received a 1st Place Gold Medal in Computer Networking. Justin Gierich received a 2nd Place Silver Medal in Early Childhood Education. Mason Vilt received 12th Place in Criminal Justice.  Austin Einhaus, Michael Verdun and Logan Widman all competed as a team in Welding Fabrication.  Congratulations to all of you for all of your hard work!
read more

Law Enforcement Club Officers 2018-2019

Livingston Area Career Center’s Law Enforcement Club announces their 2018-2019 officers. (From Left) Vice President, Katie Stock, daughter of Matt & Charlotte Stock of Pontiac.  Secretary, Logan Graham, son of Michael & Amie Graham of Dwight.  President, Tyler Lanning, son of Jerry & Amber Lanning of Pontiac.  Treasurer, Xaivier Slaughter, son of Angela Rodrick of Dwight and Joshua Slaughter of Leland.  Livingston Area Career Center provides career education to students from Dwight, Flanagan, Prairie Central, Pontiac, Tri-Point and Woodland.
read more

LACC Awards Night

It was great to celebrate all of the student accomplishments at our LACC Awards Night on May 3rd.  The following scholarship winners were announced:  Courtney Armour received the Ashley Platt Scholarship, Haley Wiechmann received the Casey Kohlmeier Scholarship, Andrew Brockett received the Iron Pig Motorcycle Club Scholarship, Keegan Iverson received the Red Cross Blood Drive Scholarship, and Alana Oelschlager received the National Technical Honor Society Scholarship.  We would also like to congratulate our Student of the Year winners, which are Austin Einhaus and Megan Ifft.
read more

« Previous Entries