LACC Events Calendar

Wed., Aug. 16, 2017 Staff Institute No School
Thurs., Aug. 17, 2017 First Day of School for PTHS Students 2:35 pm Dismissal Schedule
Fri., Aug. 18, 2017 First Day for All LACC Students 2:35 pm Dismissal Schedule
Mon., Aug. 21 – Aug 25 Early Dismissal 2:35 pm Dismissal Schedule
Mon., Aug. 28, 2017 Begin Regular Schedule
Mon., Aug. 28, 2017 Fundraiser Sales Kick-off
Mon., Sept. 4, 2017 Labor Day No School
Fri., Sept. 15, 2017 1st Quarter Progress Grades  (due at 9:00 am)
Fri., Sept. 15, 2017 Fundraiser Forms Due
Fri., Sept. 29, 2017 Shortened Schedule Day Alternate Schedule – TBA
Fri., Oct. 6, 2017 School Improvement Day No School
Mon., Oct. 9, 2017 Columbus Day No School
Tues., Oct. 10, 2017 Fundraiser Pick-up After School until 6:00 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 13, 2017 End of 1st Quarter (Grades due at 9:00 am)
Thurs., Oct. 19, 2017 Early Dismissal 2:35 pm Dismissal Schedule
Thurs., Oct. 19, 2017 Parent/Teacher Conferences 2:35 pm to 7:30 pm
Fri., Oct. 20, 2017 No School
Wed., Oct. 25, 2017 Career Fair
Thurs., Nov. 9, 2017 LACC Open House 4:00 pm to 6:30 pm
Fri., Nov. 10, 2017 LACC Closed for Feeder School Students
Fri., Nov. 10, 2017 2nd Quarter Progress Grades (due at 10:00 am)
Wed., Nov. 22, 2017 Thanksgiving Break No School
Thurs., Nov. 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Break No School
Fri., Nov. 24, 2017 Thanksgiving Break No School
Tues., Dec. 19, 2017 End of 1st Semester – All LACC Exams
(Last Day of Attendance at LACC unless Make-up Exam needed)
Wed., Dec. 20, 2017 LACC Make-up Exams 2:35 pm Dismissal Schedule
Wed., Dec. 20, 2017 LACC Grades due at 2:00 pm
Thurs., Dec. 21-Jan. 3 Winter Break No School
Wed., Jan. 3, 2018 School Improvement Day No School
Thurs., Jan. 4, 2018 School Resumes
Mon., Jan. 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Day No School
Fri., Feb. 2, 2018 3rd Quarter Progress Grades  (due at 9:00 am)
Fri., Feb. 16, 2018 School Improvement Day No School
Mon., Feb. 19, 2018 President’s Day No School
Fri., March 9, 2018 End of 3rd Quarter (Grades due at 9:00 am)
Fri., Mar.23 – Mon. Apr. 2 Spring Break No School
Tues., April 3, 2018 School Resumes
Wed., April 11, 2018 Senior Interviews
Fri., April 20, 2018 4th Quarter Progress Grades (due at 9:00 am)
Mon., April 30, 2018 School Improvement Day No School
Thursday, May 3, 2018 LACC Awards Night 7:00 pm
 ***Fri., May 18, 2018 LACC Semester Exams
(Last Day of Attendance at LACC unless Make-up Exam needed)
***Mon., May 21, 2018 LACC Make-up Exams
***Mon., May 21, 2018 End of Second Semester (grades due at 12:00 noon)
***Tues., May 22, 2018 Staff Institute No School
***NOTE:  If emergency days are used, these (***) dates will change.
7 days remaining – May 23, 24, 25, 29, 30, 31, June 1
6 days remaining – May 24, 25, 29, 30, 31, June 1
5 days remaining – May 25, 29, 30, 31, June 1
4 days remaining – May 29, 30, 31, June 1
3 days remaining – May 30, 31, June 1
2 days remaining – May 31, June 1
1 day remaining –  June 1