Previous Image
Next Image

SkillsUSA Top Ten Illinois Champions

Students that qualified to compete at SkillsUSA on April 11-13 in Springfield, Illinois did an excellent job. The standings were as follows: Internetworking: Cameron Kilgore -1st Place, Kyle Flatt – 2nd Place, Griffin Bailey – 5th Place, Scott Shelby – 7th Place, Carli Schlabowske – 8th Place. Criminal Justice: Carly Bohm – 1st Place, Jaclyn Shaw – 2nd Place, Shawnee Porter – 3rd Place, Jasmine Easton – 4th Place. Culinary: Jacob Libby – 3rd Place. Preschool Interactive Bulletin Board: Team-4th Place, Cassidy Hindman and Josey Snyder. Welding Fabrication: Team-4th Place, Daniel Gutierrez, Logan Hanson, John Lannon. Welding Sculpture: Jake Albertson – 2nd Place, Evan Young...

Caterpillar Internship Opportunities

We have shared with LACC students that there are internship opportunities with Caterpillar in Pontiac for summer and throughout the school year. The deadline to apply is Friday, March 22, 2019. Many students have gone online during their LACC class times to apply. However as parents/guardians, we want you to be aware of this opportunity. The website to apply is under the “Careers” tab. If you have any questions, please call 815-842-2557.

LACC Job Opportunity

Livingston Area Career Center has an opening for a CNA Clinical Instructor.  Candidates must be an RN with 2 yrs. experience as a nurse – 1 yr. long-term care experience and Train the Trainer certification.  Clinical will run on Mon., Tues. and Thurs. from 7:55 -9:30 a.m., September 2019 – May 2020.  Further information can be obtained by calling Tera Graves at (815) 842-2557.  Please send letter of application and resume to: Tera Graves; Livingston Area Career Center; 1100 Indiana Ave., Pontiac, IL  61764.  Application deadline April 12, 2019. LACC is an Equal Opportunity Employer....

LACC Closed January 31, 2019

LACC will be closed Thursday, January 31, 2019 due to the continuation of extremely cold temperatures. 

LACC Closed January 29th and January 30th

LACC will be closed Tuesday, January 29th and Wednesday, January 30th due to extremely cold temperatures. 

LACC Closed January 28, 2019

LACC is closed Monday, January 28, 2019 for poor visibility and drifting roads that are creating dangerous conditions.  Please be safe.

« Previous Entries